Era 1: Modern – Round 4-3: Spear

I was injured! In case anyone missed that in the comments… >_> and then I pushed  my recovery and that didn’t go down well, and I probably shouldn’t be here right now either – nobody tell on me and we’ll all get updates resuming regularly again ok?! Ok! Let’s do this…

Fair warning – in case it escaped your attention this is my favourite family (shameless) and I had a lot of fun with them this round, as such there are a lot of pictures (maybe over 100… maybe *cough*) and I do love to share~

R4-03-000

My beautiful, beautiful all boy family: Gideon & Ellery, with (from left) Peridot, River & Ocean

This is the round where totally inappropriate things kept happening =_= like so…

R4-03-001

What is this Ellery?! You are a happily married – no, deliriously besotted – man! What is that “want” the moment I enter the lot?!

“Ommmmmm”

……..>_> thought as much

Disclaimer: nothing untoward happened between them it was just a weird want because he met him in passing on another lot (spoiler alert -it’s not Ellery that needs watching! but more on that in the future)

R4-03-002

“Hey”

“Hi!”

“…why are you smiling all the time?”

“Just happy!”

R4-03-003

“…yeah well it’s kind of creepy…”

XD Ocean is a happy child

R4-03-004

“Please teach that kid how to use the potty soon so I don’t have to empty it ever again.”

His face says it all XD

R4-03-005

Job well done

R4-03-006

Little Peridot

R4-03-007

River being awesome

R4-03-008

I know this…. I totally don’t need to check notes or anything like that WAIT I do know this! It’s Oskah! (I think) yeah… maybe…. ugh ~_~ taking too long between updates is torture

I like to colour code the kids, it helps me remember them, but when Oskah grew up I couldn’t find anything remotely resembling this colour so it’s thrown me out! XD haaa and its only the second gen kids (wait until she gets to gen 4 and there’s a gazillion)

R4-03-009

Don’t be cute now (reverse psychology)

And then later…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love this interaction… which I probably shouldn’t follow by saying he then promptly went and did it three times which resulted in Ocean throwing up in the bushes ^.^

Lets move on to sibling interaction cuteness instead…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know, right?! River did this autonomously; he’s adorable with his siblings.

And then this happened…

R4-03-020 R4-03-021 R4-03-022

Dreams coming true ^.^

R4-03-023

“Hey now, why don’t you cosy on over here so we can cuddle…”

“Hmm, I don’t know…”

“Whaaat? You sound like you don’t trust me, Elle!”

“I don’t. You’re incorrigible!”

R4-03-026

Whaaat? He just wanted a cuddle!

R4-03-028

Honest! XD (they are super cute)

It’s amazing they find time alone together with this in the house…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s ok Daddy’s coming!

R4-03-034

“Whup… Oh my…”

Uh oh…

R4-03-036

I may have forgotten he was pregnant when Gideon got into bed with him >_>

This is going to be fun! *.*

R4-03-037

*sigh* Gideon sees the writing on the wall

R4-03-038

“Hey Dad! I’m awesome! Tell me I’m awesome!”

*siiiiiiiigh*

“….that’s code for I’m awesome, right?”

“Eh? Oh yeah yeah… awesome…”

Poor Gideon.

R4-03-039

In other news! Take a GOOD look – this is the last time you will EVER see child River in all his childlike cute adorableness never to be seen again…!

R4-03-040

“Heh, so? How do I look?”

……….scratch that, he grew up ridiculously good looking, enjoy~ XD

R4-03-042

And doesn’t he know it!

“Ooh yeah I’m a stud muffin! Check this… aha… aha…”

R4-03-041

It was the “Revenge of the Bath Tubs!” round, I swear every household had this more than once…

R4-03-043

Secret baby daddy business…

R4-03-044

Stop it XD

R4-03-046

River is still adorable with his siblings. And just some evidence – guess who Ellery thinks about ALL the time?! I mean it – ALL THE TIME!

R4-03-047

And though I don’t often show it the parents are very close with their kids, they’re always playing games and tickling and stuff (without my needing to interfere) they’re just such a ridiculously close knit family! (for sims! LoL)

R4-03-048

Oh my goodness what is THIS?! It’s a witch! a white witch!!! Where have you been all my life?!

And… what the heck are you doing randomly showing up on my lot?!

R4-03-049

…….apparently Islah knows a white witch! And when we invited her over she “brought a friend”

R4-03-050

Welp, we’ll just get on that thanks very much – nice to meet you too!

R4-03-051

Do you ever look back at these cute moments when you’re a few rounds ahead and all the kids are adults doing “adult things” and you think… where did they go wrong? they were so cute?!

No? Just me? Was that a spoiler?! I never said anything! Nothing happens! They grow up and remain the best of friends and ALL IS WELL HONEST!

R4-03-052

I do enjoy seeing how Islah was as a kid though XD she’s such a spunky adult (wrong family! totally inappropriate! okay my bad, sorry, moving on…)

R4-03-053

Guess what time it is…

R4-03-054

LoL! I love it when they grow up into the dragon suits. I want to keep it!

R4-03-055

Besties for LIFE…. (honest!)

R4-03-056

And then I remembered to check if they had their Career Aspiration Rewards and found this guy… what does it do?! Other than look appropriately awesome…

R4-03-057

Also this thing, which is awesome, because you get money for playing! (not that it helped them any LoL)

And then I thought – hey, what’s that in the background? It looks like Z’s…?

R4-03-058

SHHH the lawn is sleeping…

R4-03-059

I hope that’s one at a time now people…

“Oh gawd… it’s so painful… why is it so painful?!”

“Hang in there Elle! You can do it! Just like before! Deep breaths now!”

R4-03-060

“Oh…”

“…what? what is it?! Has he got too many toes?! An extra eye?! What?!”

“Uh… he’s a she….”

“…….what?”

“It’s a girl!”

“A girl?! What do we do with THAT?!”

I think they need a minute… let’s go out with the BOYS!

R4-03-061

“Five more minutes! Three!”

I know you love it, Ocean, but I swear you’ll love where I’m taking you better…

“Dad says God-hand is not to be trusted…”

Stop procrastinating and leg it before I take your game away! *huff*

R4-03-062

As you can see… he’s so enthusiastically following instructions…

R4-03-063

While River was buying clothing for all and sundry, the boys autonomously started playing XD

R4-03-064

It was super cute XD they’re such good kids

More Roof-Top Rollarama coming up!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

R4-03-080

That thought bubble is totally unequivocally inappropriate Aedyn! Bad sim! Bad!

R4-03-081

“Uh… I think it’s going to rain…”

“I think it’s raining already…”

=_= can you believe that… I take them out (its the weekend) to play and it RAINS?!

R4-03-083

Oh well, nothing else for it – slippery dip time yeah!

R4-03-084

“I don’t think he thought that through…”

R4-03-085

“I THINK THIS WAS  A BAD IDEAAAA…”

R4-03-086

“Yup, that had to hurt…”

R4-03-087

Aren’t you going to save him?

“Nope, he’s dead.”

R4-03-088

So he eats some burnt hamburgers instead?! Nice Ocean, nice…

AND YOU AGAIN AEDYN STOP THAT! BAD SIM!

R4-03-089

“So? How is it? Is my burger awesome? Is it the best you’ve ever tasted?!”

“Well… it’s something I’ve ever tasted that’s for sure…”

R4-03-091

“What do you mean? That doesn’t seem very promising… are you trying to tell me it’s not that good?”

“Let’s just say you won’t win any awards for it and leave it at that, okay?”

Nice, diplomatic Ocean, very good.

R4-03-092

“Hey, what did I miss?”

“Burnt burger. Be thankful.”

R4-03-093

Unfortunately there was a burger left and OMG IS THAT A WITCH?! Somebody go and talk to her right…!

R4-03-094

……maybe later… when she’s calmed down…

R4-03-095

“Okay, I’m gonna try this again! Are you watching?!”

“Close your mouth this time… just in case…”

R4-03-096

“WEEEEEEE this is….!”

R4-03-097

“…so much FUNNNNN!”

R4-03-098

*globglobglobglobglob*

“………he’s a slow learner huh”

R4-03-099

“Okay, let big brother show you how it’s done…”

“If you think you can… careful though, it’s slippery up there!”

R4-03-100

“Nah, it’s not too bad, besides it’s supposed to be slippery…”

R4-03-101

“Whoa…! Okay, maybe not this slippery… deep breath, River, DEEP breath…”

Who noticed Sehra coming to join in the fun and who was too busy staring at River’s chest HMM? XD

R4-03-102

“OMGTHISISHARDERTHANITLOOOOKS!”

R4-03-103

Dead

R4-03-104

That’s okay, some of our neighbours showed up! Sehra Wylde and Casey Craft

R4-03-108

And then we got sick of the constant RAIN! I swear it didn’t stop, and so we left… with apparently good timing…

R4-03-109

I don’t know why they had to complain about her in the toilet when technically they cant even SEE her! XD

R4-03-110

“Welcome back boys. Did we have a good day?”

“Yup, it was awesome…”

R4-03-111

And exhausting XD they went straight to bed

R4-03-115

Later, River got to know his baby sister – Citrine – after the gemstone, coz she has Ellery’s beautiful eyes

R4-03-116 R4-03-117 R4-03-119

“Hey Dad, what’s that you’re cooking? Something new?”

“Yup, just had a craving for it, thought I’d try it out…”

R4-03-120

PIE! *.* our first pie for the challenge (for no particular reason except I like pie)

Apparently someone else does too…

R4-03-122

Meet Gideon’s little girl RAINE (no relation to the weather, just keeping with the water theme)

R4-03-123

“Yes! another girl! Now Citrine wont feel left out…”

“You’ve secretly always wanted a girl, haven’t you?”

“…how’d you know?”

R4-03-125

“…and then he said that I wouldn’t win any awards! But it wasn’t that bad! I mean, burgers are supposed to be a little chargrilled right?”

“How chargrilled are we talking here? Like, black as coal or just a little singed?”

“…….um… I don’t really want to answer that…”

R4-03-127

Speak of the DEVIL…

R4-03-128

Who doesn’t seem to care that Peridot is trying to concentrate

“I don’t mind, really…”

Peridot you are way too nice

“Thank you”

XD

R4-03-129

Of course River gets in on that! They are literally a day apart – the girls

R4-03-130

Another awesome Career Costume from Ellery! I can’t remember what it’s for though… something espionage-y no doubt

R4-03-131

How embarrassing… Peridot who is barely 5 years old outstripping his father XD

R4-03-132

I’m pretty sure he got promoted here!

R4-03-133

Yessss show us your cuteness!

R4-03-134

Um… >_<

R4-03-135

“Omg! Girls are so much more trouble than boys! Damn you Ellery…”

XD

R4-03-136

Isn’t she just so squishable?! XD

Citrine is a Cancer 10.4.5.6.10 which makes her… switched at birth by fairies! Coz she’s nothing like either of her parents 😀 good luck girl

And that’s the round; wasn’t it EPIC? I had a lot of fun though I hope you enjoyed the pictures too~

Not certain but I think Ellery is Level 8 Adventure and Gideon is Level 7 Gamer.

In residence: Gideon, Ellery, River, Ocean, Peridot, Citrine & Raine

Funds: $25,038

See you all again soon~ (hopefully)

4 thoughts on “Era 1: Modern – Round 4-3: Spear

  1. That little bee outfit Peridot is wearing is absolutely adorable. ^o^ And your slideshows, too. And Ellery and Gideon being pregnant at the same time as well. You got too much adorable stuff in this update. =P

    “A girl?! What do we do with THAT?!” Oh my god. XD And also yay for two girls, I guess? Especially if Raine gows up as cute as Citrine did. Which I’m pretty sure she will. ^_^

    Like

    • Thank you ^.^ There was a good time had by all! Honestly, I was a bit miffed that they spat out girls! I was hoping for something unique like an actual all boys family- kind of like the Roses except Kehtie spoils that effect XD but by the time the girls grow into child age I adore them and they fit right in with their brothers – just one of the Spears in the end ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

